Library of Doubts

Hello there

Have we met?

I think I’ve seen you around,

between the apologetics section

and the first time I saw him cry.

You’re more beautiful

than I remember.

Not that you’re my type, of course

No, you’re much too grey.

What will the neighbors think?

~

Well, see, I lost myself

somewhere between

that tear and

those encyclopedias.

No, that’s hers that sparkles –

let me know if you see

a purple, shriveled-up voice.

~

Excuse me, I’m looking for truth but

it seems that someone else

beat me to it.

Leave a Reply

