Wuv.

Love. 

Valentine’s Day is a hopelessly cheesy and commercialized holiday, but it’s also a great reason to step back and really think about all the love God’s put into my life. 

I’m totally spoiled. :) 

Last night at XA worship it really hit me just how much love and strength God’s poured out on me in this past year, how much freedom He’s given me and how much peace He’s filled me with in the past few weeks. 

It’s been a long time since I’ve really felt that. It was so overwhelming I started sobbing in the middle of worship (slightly awkward?). 

He’s been so good to me. so so so good. 

He’s also let that love flow freely through so many people in my life, and I’m super grateful. God’s held on to me this past year. I’ve fought a lot of different sorts of things, learned a ton, cried a lot, fumbled through the darkness.  And now…His light and love are so sweet. I don’t know exactly what’s changed but I know it’s God-given.   

I’m anything but eloquent and creative right now, but I just wanted to throw these feelings into cyberspace while I had the chance. Because I don’t want to forget how wonderful God’s been to me. I found some old diary entries earlier that encouraged me, just reminded me that God has been looking out for me this whole time, and that He’s blessed my feeble efforts to follow Him.. So this post’s for a rainy day. 

Leave a Reply

