Accomplished.

I drove to and back from a friend’s abode hidden in the winding roads of North Raleigh. In the rain/fog. By myself. At 11:30PM (only on the way back, of course. I haven’t mastered stopping time. Yet.).

You call this normal, dear reader, something any 16-year-old American does on a regular basis.

True.

But. For me, it marked twenty-two minutes of faked confidence, God-given courage, and the car radio blissfully set on the classical station both ways.

I love how blogging provides me a platform to showcase my poetic angst and pseudo-accomplishment. *ahem *

Leave a Reply

