Yours.

I said it’s all Yours,

God of all things.

I surrendered blindly,

jumped with closed eyes.

That was the only way

I could trust,

my faith too weak to leap

with my eyes wide open.

So I squeezed my eyes shut,

plunged,

wildly trusting.

You told me You’re worth trusting

That You would never let me go

That You love me more

than I can imagine

That You work all things together for good

Prove it.

Please.

Open these frightened eyes

and give me grace to see

Blessed are they that believe

and have not seen

But Lord,

have mercy on this one

who needs to see

You

who needs to see You

work, alive and well, specifically moving

with purpose

But even if

I cannot see

to believe

Feel free

to claim what’s Yours

(myself and mine).

Leave a Reply

