Must be because it’s February…

Yesterday, I gave a Chinese presentation on what I’m looking for in a husband (it was as awkward as it sounds, hahaha) and attended a really great Chi Alpha (aka XA, a big Christian fellowship on Grounds) talk on relationships and dating.

This morning, I talked with my CCF advisor Dori about the XA meeting and about relationships and the confusion/joy they can cause. Later that afternoon, in Spenser class, we discussed how the grief caused by a broken heart often inspires the greatest poetry.  I then discussed the XA talk with a friend over sushi shortly after.

Then, in CCF girls’ Bible study tonight, our study on prayer in the book of Ephesians veered to a long, honest and candid discussion of the both uncomfortable and freeing truths in Ephesians 5 regarding a woman’s role in marriage and family.

…I sense a trend. We talk about stuff like this alllllll the time, and the subjects of love and marriage have for various reasons (including two of my high school friends getting engaged within a week of each other) have been on my mind. I have a mixture of excitement, fear, and confusion regarding this aspect of my future. But I’m trying to remember these things, so pithily stated by others:

“A woman’s heart should be so lost in God that a man has to seek Him to find her.” -Elisabeth Elliot

” Whom have I in Heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides You. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and the portion forever.”  -Psalm 73:25-26

我认为我独一无二的梦中情人是值得等的。

Word out.

One thought on “Must be because it’s February…

  1. ning says:

    Amen, sista!
    Catch ya Saturday :)

Leave a Reply

