Travelin’

$4, 265.00. That amount is tuition and fees for a study-abroad program in London, England this summer. Add $135.00 to the sum -the cost of  a plane ticket with my dad’s frequent flyer miles to get the grand total of $4,400.  A month ago, when I applied for this program, I had no idea where the money was going to come from. Two and a half weeks ago, when I committed to taking part in this fantastic opportunity, I still had no clue how I was going to get the $4,000 plus to pay for it. All I knew was that if God wanted me to go, which my parents and I all felt He did, He was going to get me there somehow. I applied for financial aid and a separate scholarship and waited.

Three days ago, I checked my financial aid statement (which i’ve been waiting for since March 27th): they gave me a $2,000 grant. This was exciting (it’s normally pretty hard to get grants for this type of thing), but just half of the necessary amount. I still needed to hear back from the scholarship fund committee. And I did, very unexpectedly, the day after I got word from financial aid. They gave me the largest amount they offered for this particular scholarship: $2,500.

$2,000 + $2,500 = $4, 500 received > $4,400 needed.

“But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19 SO. TRUE. :] He blows my mind again and again with His faithfulness and abundant generosity and care. London here I come!

2 thoughts on “Travelin’

  1. s. ning says:

    SWEET. This was very inspiring to read! Please take lots of pictures and LIVE IT UP IN LONDON so I can experience it vicariously through you. <3

    P.S. I have a friend who went on a mission trip to London and is passionate about the mission field there. Let me know if you would like to find out more about potential churches you could attend etc.!

  2. b. chiang says:

    How amazing and full of surprises is our God! WOOOOOOO to His provision!!!

Leave a Reply

