It’s a Battlefield Out There

I’m worn out. Spiritually worn out. Not burnt out, just tired in a poured-out-everything sort of way. The past two nights, due to a few conversations and struggles in my own life, I’ve begun to realize what I Corinthians 10:13 means: “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.” There’s so much brokenness, darkness in this world, my life, so many of Satan’s lies that have taken hold of us. LORD SHINE YOUR LIGHT ON THIS PLACE. Only You can heal and redeem and make clean. Give us the grace to surrender!

I just realized that I’ve quoted Dr. Gothard and my dad more than I ever have in my entire life in the past two days. asdsadf;lkjsadflkj it’s true what they say about you becoming more and more like your parents the older you get. ;) They’re both very, very wise people, so I suppose that’s a good thing to aspire to, eh?

On a totally unrelated note, Annie and I just watched Star Wars Episode IV. It’s been a battling sort of day. In a good way.

One thought on “It’s a Battlefield Out There

  1. Grace Meng says:

    Where is the “like” button?
    Love you, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

